1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Share lesbian online dating experiences?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by 18breanna, Oct 28, 2018.

1. 18breanna

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I'm really considering using lesbian internet services/apps to find a date in my area. I've done some research, but I want some personal primary sources. If you have experiences to share that would help me know what I'm getting into, drop them down below.
    This isn't something that I just want to rush into, and I'm a bit unsure. What have you all experienced? Also, what apps/websites have given you the best results in terms of finding a genuine, loving connection with a lesbian girl?
    Thank you :grin:

2. bicubed

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hey! I'm new to the online dating thing too. So far I've had one date and hopefully a second date soon with a girl I met on ###### (yes im freaking out!!!). ###### is good for introductions, but also can feel a bit disconnected from reality (I blame the swiping, its like a video game or something lol). From what I've experienced/heard, try to avoid the trap of messaging for weeks and never actually meeting - try to get their number if you feel a connection. Another problem with ###### is if you do match with someone, not a lot of girls message first. It is a very popular app though, so it could be worth it. I feel awkward writing long descriptions/bios about myself so I didn't really like #######, but if you like learning more information about a person before talking to them you might like it! HER is also good i think.

18breanna likes this.
  3. bicubed

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people