1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Learning a new language!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Chiroptera, Sep 8, 2018.

1. Chiroptera

Admin Team Full Member

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey everyone!

This is a subject that pops up from time to time in the forum, but it has been some time since i saw someone discussing it.

Which languages do you speak/know/want to learn? Do you have any strategies to make learning a new language easier?

I know English and Portuguese (my native language), and today I took some online lessons on German. Actually, it's my first time sitting down in my chair and thinking "ok, i want to learn a new language", since I learned English mostly by playing videogames (I love RPGs, so i wanted to understand the story! And it was also needed to play MMOs while interacting with other people, since Latin servers weren't a thing when i started playing online).

These online courses seem a little stupid at first, so i'm not sure if they are a great idea. Maybe it's a start? At least now i know how to write "I eat bread", and some pronouns (pronouncing German correctly is something that seems impossible at the moment).

If anyone has any tips or any comments about this subject, i appreciate it! :slight_smile:

(Note: Please remember to keep all communication in English)

2. Aussie792

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone