1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

work crushes lead to personal suffering... -.-

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by zeecoop, Jul 19, 2018.

1. zeecoop

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    hi, im not good with words. but ill try :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

im justr struggling at the minute with emotions for certain people I work with. a younger guy who I work with (hes 19. im 24) who is straight. I just really like him and when we first started working together I didn't notice much abotu him, but then he was all i thought about for a night and I just sorta allowed myelf to think about him romanticly. then I stopped that and i tried to just be great friends. have laughs, make jokes. try to make him laugh.

but ugh. i dont know. i just. repress my feelings. most of the time I had no idea i had these feelings underneath. i block them. hide them. say they are something else (a longing to be funny for the sake of "comedy" rather than a means to get him to like me - which is what it really was). And so I just kinda continued liking him as a friend. then he started to change and now he wants to promote and move up to supervisor (my supervisor) and i just feel hurt and let down. since he has taken on more responsibilites i dont see him as often and he doesn't have fun when managers or supervisors are there like he use to. maybe its me who changed. the way i feel towards him. i just feel like i hate him now. maybe its just the feeling of rejection mixed with a feeling of jelously.

Honestly though. fuck him. thats how I feel right now. but i know underneath that i want him to do the best he can.