1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Biphobia shouldn't be a thing.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Stories' started by misslovely, Apr 23, 2018.

1. misslovely

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    To preface: I can be a bit hard to follow at times and I'm not always the most articulate. so if I'm unclear please let me know. Also I'm new to this whole LGBTQ thing.

So. I'm a woman in the third decade of her life who's recently come out [again] to a few people. for the first time in a little over a decade. [oh I've come out as ......... bisexual.]. People have been ok w/ it other then one person. I have a few thoughts about this. I'll start w/ one and then go from there.

When I told him I was. I got the impression that. he thought I should just 'figure it out' 'pick a side'. but. that's not how this works. that's not how. sexuality works. I've since stopped talking to him but. biphobia, shouldn't be a thing. and, unfortunately it still is. I really. don't like it.........or homophobia transphobia.......and so on.

Thanks for reading.

spartafc, Richard321 and 18breanna like this.
  2. 18breanna

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I, for one, really could not agree more. Unfortunately, our society has taught most people to understand sexuality in a very limited, binary way, as opposed to grasping the fluidity it actually possesses. Most hetero-centrics think "either you're normal aka straight or 'other' aka gay" when its really not like that. Human sexuality can be so many things and bisexuality is totally valid!
    Don't let this person convince you otherwise, they just need to be better educated in the nature of the subject,

#2 18breanna, Apr 23, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2018
    Lexa, Richard321 and misslovely like this.
  3. Blast

Gender Pronoun:
    He