1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my mom says i have to wear a bra...

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by toothpaste, Jun 18, 2018.

1. toothpaste

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    um ok some background:
    i'm 16. still very confused about my gender but i know i'm not a cis-girl. im pretty sure i'm trans. i'm a sophomore in high school.. but i havent actually been to school since january because of depression and anxiety. my mental health has been kind of bad. i've kind of withdrawn myself from the world. i almost never see or talk to my friends. one of the people that i interact with the most is my mom. shes an asian immigrant. and i wouldn't say shes the stereotypical tiger mom, but she has some conservative (?) values. like, she never let me go to someone's house without talking to their parents (and meeting them) first. she never lets me wear shorts at the length that most stores sell. she never let me wear a bikini when i was little. she's that kind of mom. and shes pretty accepting of the LGBTQ+ community. not the most educated, but she's not homophobic. last year when i thought i was ace, i came out to her and it was mostly ok. i'd say i have an average relationship with my mom. its not super close, not super distant. i will say i'm pretty closed off to just about everyone though. i havent really talked about my issues with my mom lately because she just doesn't really get it and it gets tiring trying to explain it when i really don't know what is going on either