1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm new here

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by A girl, May 13, 2018.

1. JayBird

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I'm sure you will. I've though about being a college professor or something, but I feel like that would be later in my life. That would be fun, especially to teach something like Queer Studies. I'm planning a final presentation right now about queer characters in mythology and how that has shaped a negative view about LGBT people.
    I noticed in your original post that you like history. Favorite period/event in history? I'm studying U.S. History now, but I like modern history (1900s) more.
    -Jay

2. A girl

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    You have so many interesting projects! I didn't know there were any queer characters in mythology!
    I haven't thought about a favourite period or event in history, actually, but like ancient Greece and Rome, and the Renaissance. I also enjoy modern history. There were so many interesting things happening in the 1900s! The thing that facinates me the most about history is the fact that all periods and events are connected to each other and that if you take one event away from the history, there are lots of other events that will also not happend.

3. JayBird

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family
    A lot of my projects are for school, but I often find a way to talk about queer history/culture.