1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advice on how to deal with this

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Lion4, May 19, 2018.

1. Lion4

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I've been questioning for like 8 months now and all the evidence would suggest I'm a lesbian. I want to be a lesbian so badly. I worry that I can't be, that my attraction to women isn't real. Anyway, that's not the point of this thread.

I honestly don't think I will be 100% confident that I am gay or in claiming the label for myself until I either have sex with - or ideally - a real relationship with a woman. Nevermind that I'm terrified this will never happen (that I won't fall for anyone), but I'm not in a position to go out and date etc. at the moment and it will be a few months before I can.

But I cannot stop thinking about my sexuality and analysing it, I'm so sick of it. I just want to be able to not think about it like I used to when I thought I was straight. It's distracting and I can't be productive. How can I stop myself from obsessing over this? How can I just forget about it and stop worrying for the next few months. I just want to get on with my life. What do I do??

I'm the type of person who just has to know everything about everything and be 100% sure about all my decisions and I love research and being meticulous. But I'm at the point where this isn't helpful anymore but I'm so desperate to know 100% my orientation is that I'm always looking for that one post or video that will 100% confirm it for me. Argh please help.

2. Limiteded

Limiteded Guest