1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Better late than never?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by UndrTheOcn, May 9, 2018.

1. UndrTheOcn

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hello Everyone,
    I joined today. Literally very the first step I have taken to make my feelings known to a sole, on some level. As I said in my profile bio, I feel hopeful but very lost. I don't have anyone in my life right now to talk to about this. I am finally divorced. I have grown kids who are all off on their own adventures. I feel like I am wondering around in a dark room, looking for a light switch. I don't know where to go from here. Anyone feel like me?

New2gquest and Limiteded like this.
  2. Limiteded

Limiteded Guest

Welcome :slight_smile: I’m sort of a newbie here myself. Middle age married male that discovered later in life I like both men and women. This site has been a great source of therapy and support.

New2gquest, BiBarefeet and UndrTheOcn like this.
  3. Marz090

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Happy to hear that you are happy. Look it this way. You get way more new experiences. Sounds like fun to me.

New2gquest, UndrTheOcn and Limiteded like this.
  4. SoulSearch

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Welcome! This journey is new for me too. I just came out to my husband of 20 years this week. I've been going to therapy for about a month, which has been helpful, and I have a couple supportive friends who know what's going on. Having some in real life friends who will support you might help. I'm feeling lost this week too. I have a rather painful crush on a woman I can't have and I'm not sure how to move on from it. I'm in limbo.

5. UndrTheOcn

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation: