1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is this normal? roller coaster.

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by misslovely, Apr 26, 2018.

1. misslovely

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I'm new to the world of LGBTQ. I understand every experience is different so. I'm referring to my own personal experience.

But um. is this normal? is it normal to........ have a roller coaster of emotions when it comes to coming out?

Here's what I mean. I've gone from....... wanting to be straight/denial. [btw I'm bi. but I think slightly more lesbian then hetero. er homosexual I mean.].

after. which.........being ok somewhat w/ being bi. [or, anything of that nature.]. and happy and free.

and then. finally. regretting that.

am I alone here?

and by. 'regretting' I mean........in that. I regret being bisexual even though. it's - apparently - a natural thing.

I hope this makes sense.

2. silverhalo

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey welcome to EC. You are right everyone's journey is unique but I think you will find certainly in my experience that the majority of people go through the rollercoaster of emotions and feelings. It's really tough, I definitely still remember mine well.

Why do you think you regret being bi?

LostInDaydreams likes this.
  3. johndeere3020

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    The five stages of grief, yep was there not long ago.

misslovely likes this.
  4. lost101

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual