1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just something I wanted to share...

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by nlproct, Apr 24, 2018.

1. nlproct

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    As a writer, I face my trauma, life, and issues through my pen. I wrote this about my husband and about our relationship. We recently both came out to each other as bisexual and I have just begun facing my childhood trauma and the depression and suicidal feelings it has brought with it. Most of my life recently has been a depressing saga, but this was a bright point for me and it is my hope that it can bring some peace and/or joy to others. I hope you enjoy it.

You are my sun and I, Your Moon

Long ago, before light and dark became form and function, the universe was dense and lonely. It existed in an aimless litany of nothingness. Eons would pass as quickly as minutes. The universe existed, but it was not alive. Without cause or reason, a small blue orb began to flicker into being. As it was unprecedented, the universe had no law to govern how it should react to such and event. So it didn’t react at all. It watched and it waited. Over time (eons or minutes, who can say?) the tiny blue orb began to grow. As its brilliance intensified, everything its glow touched became alive and new. Everything it touched was brilliant and beautiful. The universe watched as this spark ignited an ancient existence into life.