1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Not sure if I'm gay or bi

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by joshco21, Apr 3, 2018.

1. joshco21

joshco21 Guest

I am a sophomore in college and I'm planning on coming out in the fall when I'll no longer be living in dorms or sharing a room. I'm currently out as gay to my parents, sister, aunt, and one close friend. I know that I'm attracted to guys, and I think I'm not attracted to girls but I'm not certain. If I am, it's less than I'm attracted to men. I'm just worried about coming out as gay and then realizing feelings for girls. Any advice on what I should do? Thanks!

2. SkyWinter

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    If it helps just tell people you are bi until you figure it out.

3. 21zephyr

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I know everyone wants to put labels on things, but I wouldn’t worry about it too much. If you are out to family members as gay and you are attracted to guys- there is nothing wrong with coming out as gay.

If something changes, then change your label. Just be true to yourself and you will be fine. By the way, congrats on telling your parents, that’s a huge step! Good luck in the fall and know you have lots of support here!!!

4. Aden C

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family