Hello, I'm New Here

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by pholidota, Mar 9, 2018.

1. pholidota

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    As the title suggests, I am in fact new to EC. And forums in general, so I don't really know what I'm doing, I just hope I'm doing it right. Everyone seems to put a few facts about themselves in these so: You can call me Bex, I'm a fifteen year old girl from the southern part of the US, I'm pretty positive I'm a lesbian, and I'm really just looking for friends with similar experiences to my own. I like to read, I've been trying to write a book (or a short story) since middle school, and I'm not very good at most video games but I enjoy playing them anyway (usually just Nintendo games, tbh).

Recently in my life a lot of not-so-great things have gone down and now I'm pretty isolated. The only people I talk to with regularity is one friend (via text) and my family. Which is pathetic, honestly. So here I am. And I hope I can make some really good friends here.

2. BlueNeon

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello Bex! :slight_smile:

It seems like there's quite a few of us southern girls on this site. This is a great site to make friends on. I've been here for a few months now, and it's generally a friendly place.

If you're interested in sharing, I'd love to hear more about this writing project of yours. If you'd rather keep it private, that's cool. But, if you're interested, I'd love to know more about it.

3. pholidota

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hey, thanks for replying!

I love to talk about my writing ideas, I don’t havr a problem sharing some things about it. Though I’ll try to keep it short because I could go on forever.