1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Genderfluid fashion - how to find fashion that suits me?

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by wiganbolton1986b, Jan 29, 2018.

1. wiganbolton1986b

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I am 31, AMAB, from the United Kingdom, but I consider myself genderfluid.

I'm new at trying to work out how to express myself in an androgynous manner.

Trying to find women's clothes for when I want to look feminine is the hard part, since I know nothing about fashion shopping (even for male clothing, and even then, I tend to be fairly conservative/safe in this department, with greys, blues, green colours).

Being 6" and rather owlish-looking with a very masculine face partially contributes to this.

I feel less confident shopping in the women's department than the men's (i often shop at Marks and Spencers or Tesco). I don't know how to find what suits me and am fairly new to this, and haven't really expressed myself much androgynously, yet.

If anyone could advise me, I'd be really grateful.

#1 wiganbolton1986b, Jan 29, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2018
  2. JaimeGaye

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Pay attention to how women dress in gender neutral ways.
    I myself prefer solid color nylon running pants or sweatpants, white jogging shoes and a loose cotton Tee's in brighter colors.
    I also wear a thin gold necklace, my treat to my feminine side.

#2 JaimeGaye, Jan 29, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2018
  3. LaurenSkye

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    All but family