1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just got into a LDR online relationship and I need some advice

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Umberson379, Dec 24, 2017.

1. Umberson379

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    So about a week ago on one of my Discord servers I got asked out by this guy in my group and since then we've been trying to make things work. We both like each other a lot and share some interest but I have little to no experience with relationships like this in general. It's a bit hard starting a conversation and while we do play games and do "erotic roleplays" we've been running out of stuff to do and talk about and lewd 24/7 just looks bad in a way cause I'm sure we could have fun and bond in other ways.

I really want to make this work and he does too but I don't know how to get closer to him romantically. I have plenty of free time and we're both online frequently but we just don't know what to do with said time. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

#1 Umberson379, Dec 24, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2017
  2. GreenTree

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I've been in a LDR for almost 6 years now and although it was not from an online meeting, I suppose general pointers for making LDRs work should apply?

We would watch tv series or movies at the same time despite the distance and chat throughout.
    I guess you could play games and chat at the same time but maybe move into topics that allows both of you to open up a bit more rather than superficial small-talk.
    Since the holidays have just passed, I guess you could also talk about what you all were up to - funny stuff, annoying stuff, happy moments.
    Really, I guess just start talking and see how it goes from there is what I'd say to make the relationship progress.

3. Sek

Sek