1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Have I messed up my life?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by Ngale, Dec 21, 2017.

1. Ngale

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    So... A newbie here writing. Been reading this forum for a few days now, but haven't quite pumped into a similar kind of situation where I am right now.

I am 30 years old woman, and I have "been out" about eleven years now. My closest friends know that I can fall for a guy or girl. But I have been in a relationship with a man for the past ten years. My family also knows, but I think they have never believed me and have been thinking that I've just provoked them.

So I am married and we have a amazing little daughter of 2 years old. There have been ups and downs in our relationship, big and small ones. We have gone through a lot in these years. But now I am at a loss. The past year I have been increasingly interested in women and at the moment I have a huge crush to one.

I can't be sorry for our relationship because of our daughter, but can't help of also thinking that I shouldn't have got into a relationship with a man, because I have always been more interested in women. Now my head is all messed up because I'm thinking about if I should get a divorce because my feeling for my husband have died and all I can see is women.

This is so scary because I have no experience with women. I do not know if I even would be able to have a relationship with a woman. I don't know, would I be able to be intimate with a woman and would I enjoy it. All I know is that I fantasize about it daily, but what if it ia just a fantasy?

Me and my husband work well together as a family, but we really don't have intimacy, because I don't want it. And we also argue too much in my opinion. Argues are about little things mainly.