1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Exercise Tips for an FTM Trans Person

Discussion in 'Physical & Sexual Health' started by Athexant, Dec 3, 2017.

1. Athexant

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    All but family
    Okay, so I'm pre-everything basically due to not being able to come out in real life. I'm about 5'5" (165 cm) and I weigh around 150 lbs (68 kg). I'm a very busy student. I have a part-time job where I work between 10-12 hours a week and I go to school full-time (generally doing schoolwork and studying until 9-10 pm every night with work).

What can I do to lose some weight and tone up my muscles? I really want to reduce the size of my breasts and butt. I know what I need for my diet, but I was wondering if there are any exercise regimens people follow and work well or any exercises to help me out in general. I know I need to make exercise a more regular thing, so is there anything I can do to work around my schedule and still get things done?

Sorry if anything is confusing. I'm just wondering if anyone has any advice for me.

2. baconpox

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    For reducing the size of your breasts and butt, diet is most of it. I'd recommend trying a variety of things and seeing what you enjoy and what you can keep up regularly.

My personal regimen is going on ~1 hour walks, boxing ~30 minutes, then doing upper body exercises with dumbbells for ~10 minutes (I vary the amount of time I spend on each task to keep it from getting old and I'm always trying new exercises to avoid plateau). Not necessarily suggesting that, because I have a ton of free time.

Ty Turner, a trans YouTuber, has made some videos filming himself at the gym, so if you're going to be lifting weights and have no idea where to start, those may be useful.

#2 baconpox, Dec 5, 2017