1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello ^^

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Bluebird03, Nov 19, 2017.

1. Bluebird03

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi there!

I'm Bluebird, and it's lovely to meet you all! :slight_smile: I am 19 years old and from Canada. I am not completely certain of my sexuality, but lately I have been feeling like lesbian is better suited to me than bi or pansexuality! I have been questioning myself for a few years now and it was only relatively recently that I admitted to myself there is very much a part of me that is attracted to girls. It has been a rocky path so far, but I'm hoping it gets easier.

I live in a small town with just my dad. Unfortunately, both my dad and my town are pretty homophobic. This has impacted my coming out process. I haven't come out to any people I know in person, but I've told a couple online friends my sexuality. I would love to move to some place more accepting in the future!

At the moment I am taking a year off of school to work. I am fairly certain I would like to go to school for Early Childhood Education, I'm just not sure where I want to go yet. I'm also a bit nervous about college since I had a pretty miserable time in high school! I guess we just have to see how it works out. I am saving up this year, partially for college but also because I would love to visit Ireland this summer!

I don't want to ramble on for too long so hopefully this is enough. :slight_smile: I would love to make some new friends, especially friends in the LGBTQ+ community since I don't have any around me! Thank you for taking the time to read about me. :slight_smile:

2. Mirko

Admin Team Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone