1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

As closeted, how would I go about getting a gay same-sex date in college?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Almost Canadian, Oct 24, 2017.

1. Almost Canadian

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I'm a 19 year old guy in college, and I allot of times I just spend my afternoon eating my salad in the cafeteria while other people go about their business getting to their classes.
    Everyone is busy so I'm wondering what steps I could take to get to know some people and hopefully get into a relationship with another guy.
    I never knew until last year as to why I never showed any interest in women, but that resulted in me never asking anyone out. Which further complicates things since I have no dating experience whatsoever.
    I'm not even sure how to properly ask someone out. Especially a dude. And how would you know if a gay guy was single anyways?
    Oh yeah, and I'm also completely closeted to everyone I know. Which is a total plus. *sarcasm*
    I've sent some of my online friends photos of my image and I've been told twice individually by two people that I actually look really attractive when it comes to gay standards. So looks are not a barrier at all.
    Just everything I mentioned above is.

#1 Almost Canadian, Oct 24, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2017
  2. SomecallhimTim

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    If there's a GSA or similar at your school, you could join it or maybe just go to a few meetings. You could be out safely there, and it would be a good way to meet people.

3. Jax12

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone