1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by ArminMin, Oct 21, 2017.

1. ArminMin

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Im looking through all the pictures of my last convention and I reallyyyyy hate all the pictures of me x.x :cry:
    I dont know any photographers so only my sister takes pictures of me while I take some of her. Tbh Im good at taking pictures but sadly she isnt so much..or she is too lazy tbh.
    So I end up being the one with the worse pictures, I make both our costumes and she always makes it look like she makes them herself so she seems like a great cosplayer while I seem like a total noob.
    Its so depreessing and frustrating!!!!!
    Sorry for the rant, had to vent somewhere I guess :frowning2:

I often feel like giving up all these dumb hobbies, yet it pains me so much having to do that.

2. BearyGood

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I see you're from Germany. I always wanted to visit there, but being 19 it's hard to travel the globe.

I can see why you're depressed and frustrated. Everyone around you is open about their sexuality while you're over here trying your best to cosplay and have fun to hopefully be recognized by these kinds of people so you can actually have a group of friends where you have similar interests and hangout with all while being accepted by them, yet it's not working out the way you want it to. On top of all of that, you feel you can't talk to your own sister about your sexuality without the fear of being judged by her (Worst feeling ever. Been there, done that). Depression is so hard to understand :frowning2: and to mix that in with what you're dealing with is just a downward spiral of bad thoughts and isolation.