1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A heartwarming return to EC - Friend problem

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by jonnemack, Oct 10, 2017.

1. jonnemack

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Feels good to be back to EC, more than three years later. It has been a good period of time, I graduated, I started working as a lawyer with my father and life's been good so far.

Even though I still have some of the old problems, such as being in the closet with 25 years of age, I grew confidence and I trust myself way more now. Some of my friends know I am gay, but only that... Family is still a problem I'll face later on. For now, I'll briefly introduce the reason I'm back to EC.

There's this guy...

I met him last year during a cerimony where new lawyers recieve their sort of "registry" oficially. I cared to memorize his full name and seach him online to add him, after cracking a few jokes to him personally in a waiting line that same day. Oddly, we have so many common friends.

As days go by last year, we met a few times and just talked during events. By his social media you can't tell he is gay, not even personally. But my gaydar is usually never wrong, even though some of you guys don't believe such a thing exists. He only has female friends and never ever made a "macho" type as it would be expected from a middle-class white male in my country.

Normally I wouldn't enter in details with strangers, but EC felt like my second home when I most needed, so... This guy just makes me crazy. His voice, his behavior, the way he laughs, that smile... I really thought I'd ever feel that again after so many deceptions in my life, but I had a spark once again and I feel great.