1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Advice (Bisexual or Lesbian?)

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by Yese, Sep 12, 2017.

1. Yese

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hello! This is my first time here and I came across this site by looking for a chat room or an app that would let me just open up. I would like some advice or just someone to talk to. I just want to say everything that's going through my mind right now so this might be long.

To start off I am a 22 year old female. I have identified myself as straight my whole life to others but never felt it. I don't know if I'm bisexual or lesbian. I have never talked to anyone about this but I think it's time I found some help/answers because I'm starting to become really depressed. I don't know who I am and I have completely closed myself off. I don't have any friends that I talk to anymorebecause they have all moved on with their boyfriends. I just feel that my life is goingnowhere.

My first crush ever was on a girl and it was when I was in elementary school. I was in 3rd grade. I had a lot of boys who were my friends but I never liked any of them. I've always been more attracted to girls. Throughout middle school and high school I always had crushes on girls. Maybe once I had a crush on a guy in high school but he was my friend and I think I just liked the idea of me liking him because it would make me feel "normal".