My first face to face outing

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by Vega222, Sep 3, 2017.

1. Vega222

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi,

I have many close friends on the internet and i have came out to them in chat, i have came out to a few friends via telephone but i never seen them face to face after coming out, I haven't had many friends in these years, except those Internet friends i mentioned before.

But i and one of my Internet friends are going to see eachother for the first time in the next a few days, he's 18. I wanted to out to him when i meet him face to face for the first time.
    To out face to face is something I've never done before, except my therapist and some other expections. So it's almost the first experience for me and it's special.

Any advice? Which exact words i should say? Which words i shouldn't say?

And after that i made my decision, he talked about lgbt people himself(in chat) and said he thinks people should respect them.... That was amazing...

Sorry i talked much..

2. momo2can

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hey, I am no expert on this, because I myself have never come out to anyone in person. I would say that, just be sure that this person is someone you can trust and someone that is willing to accept you (from your description, they sound like someone who is an ally so that's a good sign). Other than that, i wish you the best of luck if you decide to go through with it. Hope it goes well.

Vega222 likes this.
  3. Vega222

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Say something plz... : /

4. StarRunner

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone