1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Work/life advice needed!?!

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by GArchi1992, Aug 17, 2017.

1. GArchi1992

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Firstly, I want to open this thread by saying Hello!

I have taken some time out of posting, but lately I have rediscovered my love for this forum. So hey guys, I'm back!

Now that we've got that out of the way. I was just really looking for some impartial advice from lovely people like yourselves. So heres my predicament:

Recently I have found myself working a job that I loathe, loathe to the point of not ever wanting to step foot in the office again. I am relatively new to the role and while at first I was enthusiastic I have now come to the conclusion that I was naive and looked beyond the overpowering yet fragmented team of managers.

Recently I have found myself taking blame for others mistakes and have had unnecessary pressure applied on me to rectify these. I have spoken to more senior members of staff who have told me they don't envy the position I am in at the moment - yet nothing is being done to make it slightly easier for me to do my job properly.

Recently I have found myself feeling extremely anxious, temperamental and overall not a nice person to be around. I've never felt like this before and all I can put it down to is the job. I have been to the doctors today as I've been suffering from night sweats and sleeplessness over the past few weeks - all stress related.

Now for the predicament - I'm pretty certain that I want to leave my current job and I want to do it quickly and as pain free as possible. I am contracted to provide them with 4 weeks notice, which I am willing to do if it means getting myself out of a horrible situation. However, I currently don't have a back up. Although I have been searching for work, nothing suitable has arisen so far.