1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Racial Preferences(normal?)

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by ECMember, Jul 17, 2017.

1. ECMember

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I don't know if this is normal but since 2010 I've had leaning towards White people in general. I've had more white friends/acquaintances than non-White friends/acquinatnaces. Let me point I'm not racist or bigoted. I'm a person of color(Hispanic).

When I was a freshman in college, I attended a private college that was mostly upper class and White. I stood out because of being a Hispanic and lower class. I felt those were two strikes against me. I had a roommate during a summer camp before classes started at the college whom I developed some "crush" on. He was blonde, white, upper class. Something about him that I never really felt before. Maybe it was he didn't ask me about my socioeconomic background and saw me as me. And I took it as a sign of acceptance of sorts. And added to the equation we slept in the same room together for a few nights and talked. And there was that closeness. And we did hang out a couple of times once class started. And yeah we did become friends but it later went down the shit hole because of alcohol and drugs, but I won't forgot the closeness we had the first 2-3 weeks we had together as friends before the insanity of Greek Life, alchool, and drugs ruined things. We didn't have sex but I did have some brief fantasies about him.