1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I never told the one I loved that I loved her...

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Naos210, Jun 9, 2017.

1. Naos210

Note: If it's too long to read, skip to the last paragraph.

I know, "love" is a loaded word. And for someone as young as I am (I graduated high school a couple of weeks ago), it will be passed off as "puppy love", but hey, love is what I felt, so that's what I'll call it.

For a bit of background, I liked this girl, Destiny, for about... three years. Since about sophomore year. I didn't even know her name that year, I just saw her around, and I fell into feelings so quick. I didn't know really anything about her. I joined choir the next year, a class she had took all four years of high school. And well, I was happy. Though, still too scared to really speak to her much. We were acquainted a bit, but that was it. Then, my senior year came along, and while another girl distracted me for a bit the first term, the second term, I finally got my nerve to speak to her... unfortunately, there was only like, four months of high school left. When two months or so left before graduation came around, we got really talking. And we clicked. So well. Better than I have with anyone else in my life. We became good friends over the course of a month. And we had fun, albeit often short times together.

Unfortunately, I never actually got the courage to say what my feelings were. I thought I was going to be disappointed if my attraction was unrequited, but this is even worse. I don't even have an answer now. I can't know. That questioning of what could have been just makes my figurative heart hurt.