1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

There is a guy I like....

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Missedchances, Apr 17, 2017.

1. Missedchances

So hey E.C. people,

I've been talking to this guy on and off again for a few months. I kind of like(more than a friend) him, but my friends think he is a bad idea. Which I feel is a little unreasonable since their relationships are with complete ***holes who cheat and stuff. But any who, he's nice and not as aloof as most other guys I had talked too. The thing is, he's four years older and everybody says we should not try to date and etc...

I honestly not sure what do, Opinions?

2. robclem21

Well how old are you? Cause 4 years in your 20's is much different than 4 years at 12 or 13....

3. Missedchances

im 17 and hes 21

4. Quantumreality

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey Missedchances,

Four years at those ages is very significant. He is much further along in life than you are right now. He's an adult. He can legally drink alcohol. You're still in high school and you are still a minor. If there is any sexual activity between the two of you, he can get into real trouble.

I don't actually know the guy, of course, but your friends do and if they are warning you that dating him is bad news, then I think you should definitely listen to them.

Does he want to date you? If so, then you should consider why. Can't he find a boyfriend who is much closer to his own age - or at least also a legal adult?

Why do you want to date him?

5. Missedchances

Thats a loaded question the last thing. But firstly my friends dont know him and their choices in guys are alot worse than mine tbh. Their "advice" is mainly ignore all possible people that you could like. Also i dont think I want to date him I think its more the possibility of dating him

6. Skov