1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I want to come out but I don't know how

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by MarkerBoysBro, Mar 28, 2017.

1. MarkerBoysBro

Hi, so recently I've come to the conclusion that I'm trans. Growing up I was very quiet and always hung out with the guys, never related much to other girls. In middle school I felt like I didn't fit in anywhere and used video games/art as an escape. In high school I was still unsure of myself but I tried out being very girly for a few years. That didn't feel right either. In my senior year I cut my hair and dressed as masculine as possible. Now THAT felt great.

College was different because it was one step closer to the real world. Looking back, I was really not ready for it, neither socially nor academically. Now, I'm in my second year and after failing to make decent connections with anybody I've come to the conclusion that maybe I'm the problem. I've realized that I always had issues with self image and understanding my needs. The influx of dark thoughts and panic attacks I've had recently made me see that this is not right... I'm not happy at all. I don't know what to do though.

I'm so used to hiding and avoiding this side of myself. I want to come out on Facebook or something but at the same time I don't. I want to talk to some people who know me back home but I'm really scared of what they will say. Terrified. Like. In person, all I know how to do is hide. I've always "lived" online. Being present in this world is really foreign to me and I don't know where to start.

TL;DR - I'm trans and terrified, don't know how to be honest with people in my life

2. AnAtypicalGuy

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all