1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Really need someone to listen

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Aleka, Mar 26, 2017.

1. Aleka

Hi! This is my first time here. I've been having a lot of stress and anxiety for awhile regarding my situation and I need to reach out for help.

I've always done what I was "supposed" to do in life. Got the good grades and never got In trouble. I dated a well respected boy. I guess everyone sees me as the good daughter and the good student and just the all around goody goody. And I always just went with it. I never much questioned it. I liked having everyone's approval.

But then I met this girl. And my heart skipped a beat! I swear I felt like some type of wooden doll before I met her. Now I feel like my whole life is upside down. Everyone will look down on me if I even attempt to explore those feelings. But it's all I think about!

Feel good just writing this to get it off my chest! Any impute? I might pour my heart out to this girl just to be rejected and then everyone around will be disappointed in me as well. I don't know if I can face rejection and losing everyone :icon_sad::icon_sad:

2. Worker Bee

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey there. Welcome to EC!

This is a safe place to explore your feelings and learn about yourself. The people here are friendly and supportive.

Why will people look down on you?

3. Bakemono

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
  4. Aleka

Thank you for the warm welcome :slight_smile: well they would look down on me and possibly disown me because this small circle I'm in doesn't look too kindly upon LGBT. So I can't see them accepting me with open arms. Which really breaks my heart. :tears:

5. Justshort

Sexual Orientation:
    Straight but curious
    Hi Aleka,