1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

am I Trans or an extreme tomboy?

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by finnthefish, Jan 5, 2017.

1. finnthefish

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    OK. Hi. I've been questioning myself for 2-4 years if I'm a boy or a tomboy. Right now, it's been putting a toll on me mentally. I just need some help I guess. I've read some threads about this but I didn't get a clear answer. So heres the situation:

When I was a small bean, I always stuck with the boys. Did everything with them, from climbing trees, getting in trouble, and wrestling. Didn't question a thing. At school, when we'd get split up between girls and boys, my friends (who were all boys and still are) always asked why I'd go to the girls side and not go with them. I'd shrug it off but really wanted to go with them. Maybe because I was close friends with them and didn't care if I was the only girl on the boys side.

I always wear boys clothes. Well when I can due to parents not allowing me to wear boys clothes at school. But at home, yea. Just all boys things. I'd get yelled at if I wear boys clothes outside the house. I don't know why but I do.

Tw for chest and down stairs area:

I never enjoyed having the 2 lumps on my chest. It's in the way. It's there. It bothers me. Even if they are small and can be hidden, I don't like the way they look. I have to move my shirt to cover them in public because I don't like them.

Then that good old time of the month thing (even writing that makes me feel uncomfortable). Most of the time I can stand it but I feel less masculine at the same time. Like I can deal with putting the things on to keep my underwear clean but it makes me feel weird. I'll have a breakdown every once in a while, saying I'm not masculine and I don't know what to do.