1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Career Paths

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Kaden216, Dec 18, 2016.

1. HighQualityLog

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I currently am studying biology - ecology to be specific. I plan to apply to park ranger school or training. The idea of using my knowledge of the natural world to be of service to the community is something I would love. However, I am still a freshman in college; not everything is certain to me. Another career path that I am considering is going into graduate work and working as a faculty member at community college. Again, my plans and ideals could very well change.

2. pd04

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I don't remember what I wanted to do when I was a kid, I think I wanted to be a chef. but right now I'm training to become a certified fitness trainer. I also have gone to school on and off to be a psychologist. I would love to be a criminal psychologist and a personal trainer.

3. timo

I studied urbanism in university, so I'm all ready to design neighbourhoods and public spaces, and making the world a bit more pretty.

I currently work for Europe's biggest online fashion store, and my job is coaching people to become better in their job, and to make sure our customers are satisfied with the service "my people" are giving them. Couldn't be further away from what I studied :grin:

I plan to quit this job somewhere in 2017, move to another country (or back to the Netherlands), and see what job I can find there.

4. Sealgirl19

Anything but customer service

5. Mahidevran

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I have always wanted to be a soldier.