1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Career Paths

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Kaden216, Dec 18, 2016.

1. Kaden216

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm curious as to what others' career paths are. :slight_smile:

When I was a kid, I wanted to be a zookeeper, since I loved animals so much. :lol: Then, sometime around 6th grade, I decided I wanted to be a psychologist. I got my undergrad degree in psychology and eventually got my Master's degree in school counseling. I'm currently an elementary school counselor (a job which I love! :love:slight_smile:, but when I'm ready to retire from school counseling (a loooooong time from now), I might want to get my PhD and become a college professor. :grin:

What about you? What did you want to be when you were a kid? What job do you have now? What career would you like in the future? :thumbsup:

2. Hawk

Admin Team Full Member Away

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    When I was a kid, I wanted to be a firefighter. Then around high school, I wanted to be an Animal Control Officer, then I got a part-time job working in a vet's office, when I then wanted to pursue a career working as a Vet Tech. After trying to apply to colleges and universities and getting denied, I found Theatre Production, I loved theatre in high school, so I applied to that and got accepted!

I'm currently a full-time student at University.

In the future, I'd like to either work at a small theatre just outside the city, or on a cruise ship.

3. Creativemind

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm going to college for library sciences (librarian). I wanted to be a writer, but I just decided to do it for fun only.

4. AuroraBorealis

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status: