1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What can I do as a hobby?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Canterpiece, Dec 6, 2016.

1. Canterpiece

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    If I had a dime for every time I've asked myself (and the internet) this...

So from the title, you can probably tell that I want a hobby. Now, I have hobbies already, but the trouble is that all my hobbies and interests are indoor type things, and I want to take up something that will give me a reason to leave the house, besides aimless wondering around for the sake of exercise. I also want something that will bring me closer to other people, sure I'm an IT student, but waking up to my computer and going to sleep just after being on it...well, it gets dull. I need a life, and I need something so I can say I do things so it'll look good for University applications. My life is a mess. *facedesk*

:bang:

Any suggestions? I know I'm being quite vague here, feel free to ask any suggestions. Please. :icon_sad: :help:

---------- Post added 6th Dec 2016 at 08:10 PM ----------

*say, not ask.

2. Creativemind

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    What are you into? Maybe you can try out sports, walking, meeting people at clubs, etc. Even indoor activities can get you meeting people and out of the house if you find the proper clubs for them.

3. iiimee

For club ideas, I bet you that there might be a D&D club around you, or a chess club, or some sort of group exercise thing... It's not active, but one thing to keep you busy when you're indoors is origami and other paper crafts! Currently I am making paper flowers, and it's really fun. ^_^

4. CuriousArticles

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people