1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Come Out To Myself Now What?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by KingofScrubs, Nov 17, 2016.

1. KingofScrubs

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi, I'm a freshman in College. I just recently admitted to myself that I'm gay. Although I'm still really shy about It, I very satisfied with myself knowing that accepted who I am, and ready to take the next step. I'm not going to come out to family, right away. I'm 95% percent sure they'll be cool with it, but there is a small chance they might cut off my college fund, So i'm not going to take any chances. Plus I have to 2 younger brothers ages 13 and 11, who look up to me as the role model. My announcement could have a negative effect on them going forward at their age.