1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

D&D? Which Version?

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by iiimee, Sep 28, 2016.

1. iiimee

So, I don't think I've mentioned this yet, but I'm a HUGE D&D geek. XD I am starting two new campaigns soon, so that'll be fun... I'm curious though, is anyone else on EC into D&D? If so, what version? Personally, I mostly hate 3.5, and almost exclusively play 5e... I've never played the original or 4th version though, so idk how good those versions are...

2. Aspen

Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Yes! I only started playing recently and it's all been 5e.

3. Nikky DoUrden

My knowledge of D&D game from PC games, most notably Baldur's Gate II which is AD&D v2, but I think Neverwinter Nights use 3 or 3.5 which I liked too so hey im not picky.

I assume the campaign u start is with RL friends which is cool and different!

4. AgenderMoose

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I've played a few campaigns, and I'm DMing one, though we haven't played in a while because of college. I mostly play 5e. I played 4e a few times. My problem with 4e is that if you roll your stats and build stuff right, you can be god tier way too early. My boyfriend's character had such high physical stats that he was unstoppable. I think we were only level 7 or so and he was performing god tier feats. The character was hilarious though so it's a fond memory. What isn't funny about a ridiculously powerful barbarian goliath that thinks he's a cleric?

5. Shorthaul

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Mostly Pathfinder which is basically 3.5.... Have heard good things about 5th D&D though, really should pick up that book.