1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need someone to talk too!

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by vanebulapi314, Sep 5, 2016.

1. vanebulapi314

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I'm 14 and gay. I'm new to this kind of stuff, so I'm not quite sure what to say. I'm not out to anyone, even though it kills me to be holding this secret that says so much about who I am. I'm really close with my old school counselor and I was going to tell her today but I chickened out. My parents don't get why I'm sad all the time and I just make up excuses. I have really close friends, but none that would sit down and talk with me about my worries. I just want a friend who truly truly gets me.

2. Lambeau

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    You're not alone. I can relate to most of what you said there. What I recommend if you're not going to tell anybody soon, or even if you are, is to poke around these forums. When I first joined the thing that made me happiest was just saying that I like guys, and talking about my dream guy, etc. Even if it's anonymously on the internet, it still felt good to get it out of my head.

EC is full of people who get you. I wish you luck in your coming out experience!

3. vanebulapi314

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Thanks for the advice! I'm really hoping to meet some really cool people.

4. Beth 43

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Giant hugs! You are not alone. Many teens are on here with the same issue. Connect and communicate - help each other through it. You are going to be great!

#4 Beth 43, Sep 6, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2016
  5. Renegades

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    All but family