1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Friends with Benefits - Maybe?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by littlemisterray, Aug 9, 2016.

1. littlemisterray

I am new to being gay. I met a very nice, married guy on a hookup app. We were both really I think looking for friends. We talked and then met for dinner and had fun together afterwards at a hotel. I fell instantly for him. He's in an open marriage. We met again for fun time.

Anyone have any advice? I feel myself trying hard not to fall for him, but I pretty much did from the beginning. We just get along so well. We are both socially awkward and nerdy, plus we kind of look alike (him better) and are nearly the same size bodies. What does someone usually mean by open marriage?

2. LeticiaTheLesbo

Open marriages from what I have heard are normally where the couple is okay with their spouse getting a little side action. I've seen a fw articles on it. Every open relationship is different for some its no side action at the house, you have to tell the other whenever you get side action, not getting emotionally interested in this person. I suggst asking the man the secifics of his relationship and what an open marriage measn to him and his spouse.

3. Patagonia

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I would believe they are truly in an open marriage when he hear it from her mouth. Dig?

4. CameOutSwinging

The feelings part makes this kind of tough. When getting involved with somebody who is in an open relationship, you should try not to have romantic feelings for them. Friendship sure, but romantic feelings? For somebody who is unavailable in that way? You're setting yourself up for heartbreak.

5. littlemisterray