1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How should I experiment in HS?

Discussion in 'Sexual Orientation' started by whyisthismylife, Jun 26, 2016.

1. whyisthismylife

I have been questioning for a while now and I am a HS student.

I really want to explore my options, (really nothing more then a kiss) but I'm a socially awkward teenager so... How did you experiment in High School?

(BTW I'm leaning towards lesbian but I want a nail in the bisexual coffin)

2. NoXsOrOs

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Some people
    If your highschool has a lgbtq group, try to find out about it (Then ask yourself these following questions); is it too conspicuous enough for you to join, or would you rather flaunt it? Do you feel comfortable around members of the lgbtq community? If not, try to hang around people you are attracted too; speak to them, throw in a few hints. Maybe find a suitable date location, and try to make it clear your into them. They freak out, oh well just move on. A good thing to note is relationships form about as spontaneous as lady gagas wardrobe collection. Or as random as russel westbrooks fashion styles. (For masculine and feminine :3 ) Be prepared for a reaction, try envisioning it and plan for it. Also remember people are people, some people you fall in love with. Some people not so much.For your initial experiments try to find the indicator through your attraction points, then expand on them. Even if your not particularly fond of them as this can provide valuable insight as to your sexuality.

Physically?
    Emotionally?

Try both genders, etc.
    In highschool this is alot easier then later on in life.
    You have a wide selection of individuals all tantalizingly presented in bite size packages. Later on you would have to reach out, and that requires alot of confidence in yourself.