1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone Interested in Psychology?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Dingdang, Mar 30, 2016.

?

LGBT people, are you interested in psychology?

1. Yes.

65.0%
  2. Kind of.

30.0%
  3. No opinion.

0.8%
  4. No.

4.2%
  1. Libra Neko

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Kind of. I find it interesting but will not take any classes or become a psychologist. I feel I already have lots of knowledge; I have schizoaffective disorder, bipolar type. So I have a lot of personal experience, not to mention how many people I've met who also have mental health issues.

2. HM03

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    It's interesting, but not something I want to pursue education/career wise.

3. Bobsleigh1

Bobsleigh1 Guest

Honestly, yup, i'm into it, but i discovered the interest after writing about characters i needed the psychological knowledge to write about. I mean... i wouldn't go looking for a job in it but... it's interests me.
    It would make sense for a lot of LGBT people to develop an interest in it as they figure out these things about themselves (like that they're trans or something) and want to find out more about it.
    Unsure about any direct correlation though.

4. CluelessOne

Psychology and what makes people tick is something that really interests me and is a key component of my favourite tv show: Survivor. It's really interesting to me, that's for sure.

5. alonsy alonso