1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mellie has crashed and burned.

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by mellie, Jan 12, 2016.

1. Distant Echo

Tbh the thing with your kids would be enough forme to end it. The rest? Oh no. Time to cut your losses and find yourself.

2. YeahpIdk

I'm with Shadows, Caps, Chip, and inamirror -- and anyone else who voiced similarly.

I don't mean to be so honest (but also do), but this chick sounds extremely immature, despite any possible emotional issues she may have.

First and foremost, do not be with anyone who lacks interest in your children, of any kind. Even at a young age, they will pick up on it immediately, and TOTALLY resent you. Not her - YOU. I've got some experience in this, and I was an adult, so I could look past and get over it for the most part, but it still makes me wonder things about my parent and their judgement.

Second, that's such bull that you can do all this heavy lifting and she can do none. You're balancing a million things -- give me a break.

Third, I haven't been in a relationship with a woman yet, but let me tell you, I'd never deal with anyone who was so non-communicative. You're wondering if that's how it is, and it's an unhealthy co-dependednt relationship between women, and a guessing game where you've got some kind of lesbian mind reading talent that hallmark relationships between women? NOOOOO. I'm all about open communication. I don't think relationships can live if one person refuses to say what they're feeling, or holds it back until it's at a point where the other is going nuts trying to figure it out. That's plain old immaturity. Seriously. Run for the hills.