1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ever Caught A Theif?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by BookWriter1994, Dec 2, 2015.

1. BookWriter1994

Well have you?

I caught a couple of people(Not at the same time of course) trying to pay for things using fake money. And actually, I did in fact caught one last night when I was working. It was awful and it makes me so mad because it is almost Christmas and people like him trying to do things like that.

I work as a cashier at a home improvement store so it's pretty common here and that's pretty bad.

Have you guys ever caught a thief?

2. AwesomGaytheist

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I once noticed a kid switching a more expensive pair of tennis shoes into a box marked for a cheaper pair before he headed to the register. I have no idea if he got caught or not.

3. ThatBorussenGuy

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I once caught someone trying to pickpocket me in biology; leaned over his desk with his fingers two inches from my pocket.

I turned around and punched him out of his chair.

4. Xochipilli

I caught a classmate stealing classroom supplies. I emailed our teacher and told her.
    Such a snitch move. :lol:

5. WhereWeWere

WhereWeWere Guest

My mom has, but I haven't. We were walking our dog when this kid on a bike pulls up to our neighbors' open garage door. I didn't think much of it because we live in a low-crime area. He had a backpack on and I thought he was a pizza delivery boy from the video/pizza store nearby. My mom did have suspicions, though. We continued walking the dog, and she kept glaring at the kid who was trying to cross the busy road we were nearby. I even said, "Must suck, being a pizza delivery boy on a bike." I literally had no idea.