1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is anyone multilingual/learning a language?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by rudysteiner, Nov 10, 2015.

1. ChicoFranco

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Damn!! most of you can speak 3 or 4 Languages fluently!! I only speak fluent Swahili, English and a bit of French. Not a language person but i always wanted to learn Spanish.

Any other person who speaks Swahili here? Hit me up on my wall.

---------- Post added 11th Nov 2015 at 09:24 AM ----------

Did i just include English there? lmao

2. AlexanderDragon

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm in my second year learning Japanese, once upon a time I tried teaching myself Swedish, and I would say that I'm more than conversationally fluent in English.

3. wiseotter

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I have like 10 languages on my list that I'd like to learn but of course I can't so I need to shorten the list, it looks like:

French, Spanish, Mandarin, Cantonese, Italian, Swedish, Latin and maybe more.

4. Ryujin

In my fourth year of learning French, my first year of learning German (though in two years I'll be expected to speak both of them to the same degree #GCSEs). I hope to be fluent enough in French to be able to read (non-literary fiction/treatise) books/watch films/hold extended conversations by the end of this school year. On that front, I think I'm doing pretty well, but I need to prioritise spoken conversations because a) I'm shit at is and b) Supposed to be visiting France at the end of this year and would like to actually be able to speak French to French people xD