1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ever cook what you see on TV shows?

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by crazydog15, Nov 3, 2015.

1. crazydog15

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    So I'm a big fan of the Great British Baking Show (I think it's the Great British Bake Off in the UK?) and I tried baking Paul Hollywood's English muffin recipe (we may be a little behind in the US!). Anyway, they sounded easy enough, but those things were pretty darn tricky to make, but three batches in, I think I'm getting there. They just need a little butter....

I need to figure out what to bake next....

2. BigGayAlex

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    As a former chef, I watch a few destination restaurant shows (ie where to get a great steak, bacon, etc) and occasionally Restaurant Impossible. One day I seen a chef on the Today show (NBC) making meatballs that supposedly was super awesome. I have my own recipe for them, but was intrigued to see his way. I remembered everything he said/did and tried it out. They were merely ok. That was the only time.

If you are using butter, try to use organic/grass fed butter. The taste is SO much better and it really shows in cakes, pies and other recipes. Trust me!

#2 BigGayAlex, Nov 3, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2015
  3. WhereWeWere

WhereWeWere Guest

People still watch cooking shows?

4. candyjiru

No, but I do feel like I'd be a good judge since I know all the complaints they're going to say before they say them XD;;;