1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My fourth relationship, I need your help

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by mattlovesowls3, Aug 24, 2015.

1. mattlovesowls3

Hello all, this is my first time writing on this forum. I'm Matt I live in the US but I was born and bred in Italy. I'm 27.
    In a nutshell I'd like to tell you the story of my fourth relationship, and break up, with a request for some advice at the end.

In my life I've never had short relationships. Before binding myself to someone I always took my time in order to be sure if there was chemistry or not.

Before meeting this guy I came from a relationship of almost 4 years. I met this guy after almost one year and a half after this 4 years relationship ended. It was may 2014.
    We met online and it was "cam fun" at the beginning but then we realized that our compatibility was great. We had similar values, interests, personalities, and senses of humor and he told me that he was finally starting to live because of me.
    He's younger than me, in fact he was 18 at that time and now he's turning 19.
    During the first 3 months of our online relationship we planned to meet and start a true relationship.
    Unfortunately something terrible happened in my life after those 3 months and I decided to stop talking with him. I did it against my will but I didn't want to drag him with me in something so sad and problematic.
    After one month I realized the big mistake I had committed and I began to talk to him again.
    He told me that he knew we were good together but he needed time to understand and trust me again since I had hurt him very much.

After that I did everything in my power to regain his trust, sometime acting a bit anxious because he was rude with me for no reason and I have always been sensitive to attacks.