1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"Non-fiction-fiction" literature posting? Question...

Discussion in 'Gender Identity and Expression' started by Leifa, Jul 27, 2015.

1. Leifa

Okay so this is a little weird to explain sooooo bare with me.

First off I'm an artist, big into the entire art scene. Especially writing. It's gonna be my major when I can afford to go back to college, which will probably be when I'm 60.... :frowning2: and I like to think I'm pretty decent at it when I want to be. At least my teachers in HS and professors in college (before I had to drop out) thought so too. So events happened this year which brought up a TON of memories, some buried, some suppressed, and some I just hadn't thought about in awhile. Alot of it I feel like I need to talk about but don't really have anybody to talk to. One time I tried ended in the disaster I posted in another thread about being told what my life should be. Anyway. Not all of it is related to LGBT, transitioning, etc but alot of the memories I've recalled are from that. The rest is just incredibly shitty things that could have happened to anyone, cis/straight people included.

Anyway most of my writing was done in high school when I was in a very bad spot and it helped me a ton. I even got a poem published under a name I never want to hear ever again as long as I draw breathe. Which is cool, and shitty at the same time. Anyway I've been writing a bit again recently because I love it and wish I'd never stopped and this idea came to me. Since I have nobody to talk to about these things I thought I'd maybe try to write a "non-fiction-fiction" expression of it. What that means it'd be the events from my life with most likely different names besides maybe my own, no surnames, no places, minimal dialog (mostly just thoughts) and a little bit of flare I guess.