1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

im in love with a gay

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by bamz, Jul 20, 2015.

1. bamz

Out Status:
    A few people
    hi im bamz. this is my first time falling in love with a gay man,im a bisexual woman. . is it really ok to court a gay man:dry:

2. Christiaan

Christiaan Guest

It depends on who he is. Some gay men are at a delicate stage of life that they are not sure who they are. That is very treacherous territory, and I think it's important to let someone of either orientation find himself and truly understand himself before trying to start a relationship with that person.

As far as whether it's okay for YOU is a more pressing matter. If that guy is not a bisexual man, rather than gay, then your heart is going to end up being hurt very badly. If he is gay, then you cannot change him. You cannot work any miracle of any kind on him. The only way it would ever work would be if he had always been a bisexual guy, and if he doesn't know, then it's likely that he hasn't found himself sufficiently to be really eligible.

And if you did end up getting hurt over this, then that would probably upset him more than just you trying to win him over ever would. If you ended up hurting yourself, that could really bring him down. That's a source of pain for gay men in heterosexual marriages; their wives are people they care about intensely, but the kind of love they are obligated to have and to show toward their wives is something they realize, in time, they can never truly give.

In time, they realize they are hurting these women and leaving them dissatisfied and feeling alone and unfulfilled, and that is a terrible thing for both partners to go through.

#2 Christiaan, Jul 20, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2015
  3. KaelTail