1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello. I'm Wallace, from California

Discussion in 'The Welcome Lounge' started by Wallace N, Jul 15, 2015.

1. Wallace N

Wallace N Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hello, good forum people :slight_smile:

I go by Wallace, I'm a 20-year-old college student (soon to be 21), and I'm from the Bay Area, California. I've known I was gay since I was 9 (I at least thought other boys were cute at that age) and I've been out since I was 13. I live in an area where coming out is not a big deal. Despite that, nearly all of my friends (of which there are not many) are straight and I've always been too shy to join any LGBT organizations or GSAs in real life.

I did once post on QA, QueerAttitude, before it shut down, but that was a long time ago and I never really kept up with posting on that site. Since this seems to be the most active LGBT site out there now, I figured I'd give it a whirl. I hope I'm not "too old" for this site, as I understand these sites are mainly geared toward closeted teens, which I am neither.

I am passionate about gay rights and LGBT issues. I study English and Classics--I love literature, poetry, philosophy, linguistics, and religious studies. I'm a bookworm and I appropriately work in a library.

I hope to get to know some of you--although I'm just as shy and awkward online as I am in real life.

Thanks for reading :thumbsup:

2. souverian

Hey Wallace! Saw you posting in other places on the forum! Welcome!

You're definitely not too old for this site; this place has a pretty wide range of members when it comes to age.

That said, hi. I'm a closeted teen.

3. Cider

4. Sevan

Hi Wallace! Welcome to EC :slight_smile:

This community is really cool and full of nice people, so I'm sure you'll make some good friends here pretty quick. Anyway, if you ever need someone to talk to or just want to chat, feel free to drop a line on my wall!