1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

collegue asks for fwb

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by greeneyes101, Jul 9, 2015.

1. greeneyes101

hi guys,

I've been working for 2 years at the ffem company now and well there's this collegue who has taken interest in me.

its pretty clear he wants more than I can give.
    Today when I was walking towards my car he stopped me and asked me if I would go out with him for a drink. I agreed (I mean I like going out with people and friends)

As the conversation got along, he suddenly asked me if I wanted to have sex with him. I was kinda schocked at the question and didnt knew how to respond, since i'm not outing myself at work.. (I have a responsable postiion at the company and I fear it might damage it :/)

he noticed my expression and he was like: well?
    I just smiled nervously and said: well I'm not really sure I do such things.. and I walked over to my car as if the building was on fire...

I mean, did I give him some hints that i'd like him? I like to tease, but I tease everybody at work thats just who I am? and everyone knows that.
    he's known for having women at work, some of my collegues warned me for him.

so anyone got an idea what I could do or how to control this situation? I'm really not ready to out myself at work :/

#1 greeneyes101, Jul 9, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2015
  2. yaoicore

yaoicore Guest

tell him that you have some one or tell him that your not interested

3. greeneyes101

well thats the thing, he kinda hinted for answers a few times earlier but I always said no I'm seeing someone, or I brushed it off telling him Id prefer to be single but he doesn't give up...

4. confusedbubble

Tell him your not interested in a relationship with someone from work tell him you value your job and don't want to ruin it if it was to go sour

5. Beebop

Beebop Guest