1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I fell in love with my teacher and he likes me back

Discussion in 'Coming Out Advice' started by SkeletalQuixoti, Jun 29, 2015.

?

Should I say yes?

Poll closed Jul 19, 2015.
  1. No

15 vote(s)
    42.9%
  2. Yes

8 vote(s)
    22.9%
  3. Maybe

6 vote(s)
    17.1%
  4. It's risky

13 vote(s)
    37.1%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. SkeletalQuixoti

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Help? Okay, so... I am quite drunk now( I had to drink so I was able to post this) and I am not a nattive speaker so if I don't make sense I apologize. I am 18 and I graduated and I had a crush on my English teacher. So I came out to him. And he told me he likes me too.

Everything started when I was like 16 (that's when we moved where I live now. No, it's not London, it's in US. but that's where he's coming from) and I heard for the first time about optional English Grammar and Literature classes. Knowing that I didn't speak the language well(I still don't) I went to that class. When I entered the class the teacher was already in and he was speaking on the phone. He had this deep british accent and he told us to call him James, which is his first name and that he is 25. I was mesmerised by him and I knew I had a crush on him. After a year of these classes I haven't seen him all summer but every time I tought about him there was that ache in my chest an I messed him dearly.