1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Writers! Come and Talk About Writing!

Discussion in 'Entertainment and Technology' started by 101DeadRoses, Mar 5, 2015.

1. galaxygia

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I wrote another prompt this week, 2 out of 13. I'm not very happy with it (I started it and it kinda went in a weird direction) but I'm not very good at writing stories without dialogue. I guess it was nice for practice! :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

Lover's Walk

(Prompt 2 - Write a story without dialogue)

The darkness was sparkling that night, though usually Ruby felt suffocated when the sky had lost all its light. It was a full moon, casting white and light blue light on the slightly damp and slick street, still wet from the rain. Every once in awhile a pair of blinding headlight passed her by, going to a destination that was beyond the light brunette’s knowledge.

Ruby sometimes wondered about what it would be like to live in another person’s life; wondered who the people in the cars were; where they lived, what their family was like, what their dreams are. So many people only make a small cameo appearance in Ruby’s life (she’s probably made appearances in thousands of other people’s lives too) but she wished she knew something about all of them. Each nameless stranger that passed her by had a life of their own, a different story. Every. Single. One.

These thoughts always twisted Ruby’s mind until she was dizzy, it was quite a lot to think about.

When her mind was tired, she always thought of Sonja. Her thoughts had traveled over the dark brunette (That was also finally her girlfriend!) so many times that Ruby figured that she had memorized every last detail of Sonja. Those toned arms… soft lips… tawny skin…