1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

am i crazy or was he actually sending me signals?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by danishome, Mar 4, 2015.

1. danishome

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Ok. I am so confused. I really really need help!!!

im a foreign teacher here in thailand and i met this guy 4months ago, hes also a foreign teacher at the same school... at first, being a coworker, and looking straight as an arrow, and completely not my type physically, I didn't really think much about him in a sexual way. But things started happening and i just suddenly found myself thinking about him all the time. and i mean, ALL THE TIME!

We had this group of 7 foreign teachers. And we hang out quite often, especially towards the end of the semester.

Now, im gay. But im not out. although people always somehow knew or at least just assuMe because of the way i speak maybe or the way i act in general. I never denied being gay. in fact, during the few times that this topic about me "looking gay"came up, i flat out said "i am!" And they all just laughed at me.

Anyway, so this teacher, Joe... i started developing some sort of attachment to him because he's a really really nice guy! Like really really smart, inceeeeedibly funny, and just really awesome! I loved hanging out with him, just listening to the way he speaks (i love his english accent), his ideas, his jokes.

Anyway, i get so confused, because i feel like sometimes, he's coming on to me.. now ive never had this happen to me before, so i basically ignored every "sign" thrown to me (i mean if they were actual signs.) anyway, so here's a list of the signs im talking about.